Skip the NI Direct Bar
Skip to content

List of Irish-medium schools

Stand-alone Irish Medium Primary Schools

Bunscoil Cholmcille

Bunscoil Mhic Reachtain

Gaelscoil NeAchitain

Bunscoil an Iuir

Bunscoil an Traonaigh

Bunscoil An Tsleibhe Dhuibh

Bunscoil Bheann Mhadagain

Bunscoil Bheanna Boirche

Bunscoil Phobal Feirste

Gaelscoil an Chaistil

Gaelscoil an Lonnain

Gaelscoil an tSeanchaí

Gaelscoil Aodha Rua

Gaelscoil Eadain Mhoir

Gaelscoil Eanna

Gaelscoil Eoghain

Gaelscoil Ghleann Darach

Gaelscoil Leim an Mhadaidh

Gaelscoil Na Bhfal

Gaelscoil na Daroige

Gaelscoil na gCrann

Gaelscoil Na mBeann

Gaelscoil na Mona

Gaelscoil na Spéiríní

Gaelscoil Uí Dhochartaigh

Gaelscoil Uí Neill

Scoil An Droichid

Scoil na Fuiseoige

Irish Medium Units Primary Schools

Christian Brothers' Primary School

Our Lady and St Patrick Primary School

St Brigid's Primary School Tirkane

St Columbkille's Primary School

St Francis Primary School

St John the Baptist Primary School

St Patrick's Primary School

Total Primary School Pupils  2012/13 Years 1-7 3,055 (excludes pre-school total of 803 and independent school 6)

Post Primary School and Irish Medium Units

Colaiste Feirste

St Brigid's College IM Unit

St Catherine's College IM Unit

St Joseph's Grammar School IM Unit

Total Post Primary Pupils  2012/13 Years 7-14  769